fbpx
Solo Cuba travel 14 days2016-05-05T22:50:50+00:00

Best Cuba Guide Forums General Solo Cuba travel 14 days

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi, I’m a Dutch student and I from the 13th till the 27th of June I will be go on a solo travel to Cuba. I have made a little planning for myself but because it will be my first time in Cuba I need some expert opinion on how doable my plans are.

The plan that I made is:

13th: Arriving Havana

14th: exploring Havana

15th: exploring Havana

16th: Travel to Pinar del Rio

17th: Exploring Pinar del Rio

18th: Travel to Vinales

19th: Explore Vinales

20th: Travel to Cienfuego

21st: Explore Cienfuego

22nd: Travel to Trinidad

23th: Explore Trinidad

24th: Travel to Santa Clara

25th: Explore Santa Clara

26th: Travel to Havana

27th: Departure from Havana.

I know it is a lot in a short amount of time but I want to see as much as possible.

Maybe you have some tips on what to remove and what to keep.

Kind regards,

MJH

Mario
    Keymaster

Hi,

Your plan is ambitious. It is absolutely possible to do your plan exactly as you have written, but I wonder if this really is the best plan…

You should look at my posts over here (https://bestcubaguide.com/forums/topic/14-day-itinerary/) and see what I have recommended for other people for their 2 week stay in Cuba.

You say that “I want to see as much as possible.” An important thing to note is that it is usually better to stay in a few places where there is a lot to see rather than staying in many places where there is only a bit to see. In Havana, there is a lot to see. I recommend staying longer in Havana. In Santa Clara there is very little to see. The same goes for Pinar del Rio. Unless you have a particular thing that you want to see in these cities, you might want to bypass them.